WINTER / CHRISTMAS

 

The right vessels for every plant

Cyclamen

A well-loved winter classic. Cyclamen are strong flowering plants with heart-shaped leaves, which often have silver-gray or light-green markings. Their leaves grow vertically and give off a magical charm thanks to their powerful colors. The color spectrum of the cyclamen ranges from white to red and pink.

Flowering period: September – December

Location: semi-shade

Watering: lightly – moderately damp

Pot size: 11 – 14cm Ø

Recommended vessel: Las Vegas Ornaments (see image) / Oriental Dreams

Christmas star (poinsettia)

The Christmas star can be found in almost every home. Its red, pink or cream-colored leaves make it an indispensable part of the festive environment. This is the result of its characteristic flowers, which only bloom once. The Christmas star remains a classic on any windowsill.

Flowering period: October – December

Location: semi-shade

Watering: moderate

Pot size: 06 – 14cm Ø

Recommended vessel: Starlight (see image) / Magic Stars / Pescara Festive

Amaryllis

The sensuous and stylish amaryllis is a popular indoor plant for the winter time, and gives some welcome color at Christmas. With its warm white, salmon, red and pink color tones as well as its impressive bulbs, it is one of the most striking indoor plants.

Flowering period: October – December

Location: semi-shade

Watering: moderate

Pot size: 13- 17cm Ø

Recommended vessel: Baku Glamour (see image) / Bari Glamour

Velvet plant

The velvet plant will win you over with its exotic look. Its toothed leaves are covered with a fine fluff which sparkles in a bright purple color. The orange-colored flowers are another optical highlight. Its appearance has given it its other name of “purple passion”, and it is considered one of the more exotic indoor plants.

Flowering period: December

Location: semi-shade

Watering: moderate

Pot size: 12cm Ø

Recommended vessel: Boston Metallic (see image) / Basel Glamour

Ornamental-leaved begonia

The ornamental-leaved begonia functions as a trendy eye-catcher thanks to its compact growth and unusual-shaped leaves with unique colors. Its heart-shaped leaves exist in a variety of different color schemes, which is what gives it its wonderful charm.

Flowering period: December – February

Location: sunny

Watering: moderate

Pot size: 12 – 19cm Ø

Recommended vessel: Basel Elegance (see image) / Basel Fashion

Inch plant

The inch plant stands out with its attractive and colorful leaves, which have different color schemes depending on the variety. This means the underside of the leaves can be red and purple while the upper side is adorned with broad silver stripes. This gives the impression of something sparkling.

Flowering period: January – December

Location: sunny

Watering: moderate

Pot size: 11 – 15cm Ø

Recommended vessel: Porto (see image) / Bari

WINTER / WEIHNACHTEN

 

Für jede Pflanze das passende Gefäß

Alpenveilchen

Ein beliebter Klassiker für die Winterzeit. Alpenveilchen sind starke Blühpflanzen mit herzförmigen Blättern, die oft silbergraue oder hellgrüne Zeichnungen aufweisen. Ihre Blüten wachsen senkrecht in die Höhe und verbreiten mit ihren kräftigen Farben einen zauberhaften Charme. Ihr Farbspektrum reicht von weiß über rosa bis hin zu rot.

Blütezeit: September – Dezember

Standort: halbschattig

Bewässerung: frisch – mäßig feucht

Topfgröße: 11 – 14cm Ø

Gefäßempfehlung: Las Vegas Ornaments (siehe Abb.) / Oriental Dreams

Weihnachtsstern

In kaum einem Wohnambiente ist er zu dieser Jahreszeit nicht zu finden. Seine roten, rosa- oder cremefarbenen Blätter gehören zur Vorweihnachtszeit einfach dazu. Dies verdankt er seinen charakteristischen Blüten, die es so nur einmal gibt. Der Weihnachtsstern bleibt ein Klassiker auf jeder Fensterbank.

Blütezeit: Oktober – Dezember

Standort: halbschattig

Bewässerung: mäßig

Topfgröße: 06 – 14cm Ø

Gefäßempfehlung: Starlight (siehe Abb.) / Magic Stars / Pescara Festive

Amaryllis

Die sinnliche und stilvolle Amaryllis ist eine beliebte Zimmerpflanze für den Winter und ist ein farbenfroher Begleiter in der Weihnachtszeit. Mit ihren warmen Farbtönen weiß, Lachs, rot oder rosa und imposanten Kelchen zählt sie zu den eindrucksvollsten Zimmerpflanzen.

Blütezeit: Oktober – Dezember

Standort: halbschattig

Bewässerung: mäßig

Topfgröße: 13- 17cm Ø

Gefäßempfehlung: Baku Glamour (siehe Abb.) / Bari Glamour

Samtpflanze

Die Samtpflanze besticht durch ihre exotische Optik. Ihre gezähnten Blätter sind mit einem feinen Flaum überzogen, der leuchtend violett funkelt. Die orangefarbenen Blüten, die sie bekommt, sorgen für ein weiteres optisches Highlight. Dank ihres Aussehens verlieh man ihr den Namen „Purple Passion“, die sie somit zu einer Exotin unter den Zimmerpflanzen macht.

Blütezeit: Dezember

Standort: halbschattig

Bewässerung: mäßig

Topfgröße: 12cm Ø

Gefäßempfehlung: Boston Metallic (siehe Abb.) / Basel Glamour

Blattbegonie

Die Blattbegonie wird durch ihren kompakten Wuchs, ihrer unvergleichlichen Blattform mit einzigartigen Farben zu einem trendigen Blickfang. Ihre herzförmigen Blätter zieren unterschiedlichste Färbungen und verleihen ihr somit einen wundervollen Charme.

Blütezeit: Dezember – Februar

Standort: sonnig

Bewässerung: mäßig

Topfgröße: 12 – 19cm Ø

Gefäßempfehlung: Basel Elegance (siehe Abb.) / Basel Fashion

Zebrakraut

Das Zebrakraut zeichnet sich durch seine attraktiven und bunt gezeichneten Blätter aus, die je nach Art eine andere Farbgebung zeigen. So können sie auf der unteren Blattseite rot-violett gefärbt sein, während die obere Blattseite breite Silberstreifen ziert. Dies verleiht dem Betrachter den Anschein, als würde sie glitzern.

Blütezeit: Januar – Dezember

Standort: sonnig

Bewässerung: mäßig

Topfgröße: 11 – 15cm Ø

Gefäßempfehlung: Porto (siehe Abb.) / Bari