PLANT DESIGN

Plant Design

 

Plant design is THE term used to describe the trend for green home furnishings, where plants play the main role in how indoor spaces are designed. Using plants for green home furnishings is about more than the fact that they look good and create a positive atmosphere which is conducive to well-being. The aim of plant design is to use plants to create a healthy and attractive environment.

 

Create your own plant design in five steps:

 

1. What style should you use?

The first thing you should do is consider what style you want the plant design to have. You can choose either interesting combinations of plants with a wide variety of colors, shapes and textures or a minimalist style created by an especially large plant showcased in a certain place.

trendbild_urban_nature
trendbild_enjoy_nature
trendbild_cozy_nature

2. Changing the viewing angle

You should try and see the room through fresh eyes before you start creating the design. To do this, leave the room and come back in with a new perspective. This way, you can see how the light comes in or where each plant can be shown off at its best. The view of the plants should also be taken into consideration.

3. Reassessing the plants

You start by gathering all your plants and pots together. Now, your job is to spread them about the room in a new way. This way you can see whether the structures and forms required for the style you want are missing and need to be bought separately.

4. Creativity

Plants can be used to draw attention to certain parts of a room. How can you set the tone right? This calls for some creativity. For example, this means using hanging plants to highlight the ceiling or placing plants on a shelf to highlight a certain part of the room.

5. Get inspired

You are advised to try things out when creating your own plant design. Everybody can decide on their own design. You can position or reposition plants however you want – which means that we improve our plant knowledge and gain a better understanding of which plants best suit the style we’re looking for.

media_glaze_ambiente_alternativ
bergamo-pure-ambientebild

PLANT DESIGN

Plant Design

 

Mit Plant Design wird DER grüne Einrichtungstrend bezeichnet. Dabei spielen Pflanzen die Hauptrolle bei der Gestaltung von Innenräumen. Eine grüne Einrichtung mit Pflanzen steigert neben dem, dass es schön aussieht, auch das Wohlbefinden und sorgt für positive Stimmung. Plant Design hat das Ziel, ein gesünderes und schöneres Umfeld mit Pflanzen zu schaffen.

In 5 Schritten zum eigenen Plant Design:

 

1. Welcher Stil soll verwendet werden?

Zu Beginn sollte man überlegen, welchen Stil das Plant Design haben sollte. Interessante Kombinationen aus Pflanzen mit unterschiedlichsten Farben, Formen und Texturen oder eher ein minimalistischer Stil aus einer besonders großen Pflanze, die an einem besonderen Ort in Szene gesetzt wird.

trendbild_urban_nature
trendbild_enjoy_nature
trendbild_cozy_nature

2. Blickwinkel ändern

Bevor man mit der Einrichtung beginnt, sollte man den zu gestaltenden Raum mit anderen Augen betrachten. Hierzu verlässt man den Raum und betritt ihn mit frischem Blick. So sieht man, wie das Licht hineinfällt oder an welchem Platz die jeweilige Pflanze am besten zur Geltung kommt. Die Sicht auf die Pflanzen sollte ebenfalls beachtet werden.

3. Bestandsaufnahme der Pflanzen

Alle Pflanzen und Töpfe, die man bereits besitzt, werden zusammengestellt. Nun beginnt man sie im Raum neu zu verteilen. Dabei sieht man, ob gewünschte Strukturen und Formen für den gewünschten Stil fehlen und entsprechend gekauft werden müssen.

4. Werde kreativ

Mit Pflanzen lässt sich die Aufmerksamkeit auf bestimmte Bereiche eines Raumes lenken. Wo können diese Impulse gesetzt werden? Hier ist nun die Kreativität gefragt. So können z.B. Hängepflanzen die Decke in Szene setzen oder ein bepflanztes Regal einen bestimmten Bereich eines Raumes.

5. Inspirationen einholen

Bei der Gestaltung seines eigenen Plant Designs kann und soll man sich ausprobieren. Welches Design es wird entscheidet jeder selbst. So können Pflanzen auf- oder umgestellt werden – was dazu führt, dass wir unser Wissen über Pflanzen erweitern und so besser verstehen welche am idealsten zu unserem Stil passen.

media_glaze_ambiente_alternativ
bergamo-pure-ambientebild